<script async src="https://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js?client=ca-pub-1244273282732907" crossorigin="anonymous"> Men's college basketball coaching changes for 2022-23 - usanewsmart
Men’s college basketball coaching changes for 2022-23

Men’s college basketball coaching changes for 2022-23

Duke’s elevation of Jon Scheyer as the successor to retiring icon Mike Krzyzewski and Jay Wright’s shocking retirement at Villanova will stand as the most significant college basketball coaching changes for 2022-23, but other high-profile openings, including vacancies at Louisville, Florida, Maryland, LSU, Georgia, Kansas State, Seton Hall, South Carolina, Missouri and Xavier were also a part of this season’s carousel. ESPN tracked all the moves in the men’s game in one complete list.

School: Out/In

Alabama A&M: Dylan Howard / Otis Hughley, Jr.
Alabama State: Mo Williams / Tony Madlock
Ball State: James Whitford / Michael Lewis
Butler: LaVall Jordan / Thad Matta
Chattanooga: Lamont Paris / Dan Earl
The Citadel: Dugger Baucom / Ed Conroy
Cleveland State: Dennis Gates / Daniyal Robinson
Davidson: Bob McKillop / Matt McKillop
Duke: Mike Krzyzewski / Jon Scheyer
East Carolina: Joe Dooley / Michael Schwartz
Elon: Mike Schrage / Billy Taylor
Evansville: Todd Lickliter / David Ragland
Fairleigh Dickinson: Greg Herenda / Tobin Anderson
Florida: Mike White / Todd Golden
Florida Gulf Coast: Michael Fly / Pat Chambers
Fordham: Kyle Neptune / Keith Urgo
George Washington: Jamion Christian / Chris Caputo
Georgia: Tom Crean / Mike White
Georgia State: Rob Lanier / Jonas Hayes
High Point: Tubby Smith / G.G. Smith
Illinois State: Dan Muller / Ryan Pedon
Jackson State: Wayne Brent / Mo Willliams
Kansas City: Billy Donlon / Marvin Menzies
Kansas State: Bruce Weber / Jerome Tang
La Salle: Ashley Howard / Fran Dunphy
Lafayette: Fran O’Hanlon / Mike Jordan
LIU: Derek Kellogg / Rod Strickland
Louisiana Tech: Eric Konkol / Talvin Hester
Louisville: Chris Mack / Kenny Payne
LSU: Will Wade / Matt McMahon
Maine: Richard Barron / Chris Markwood
Maryland: Mark Turgeon / Kevin Willard
UMass: Matt McCall / Frank Martin
Miami (OH): Jack Owens / Travis Steele
Milwaukee: Pat Baldwin Sr. / Bart Lundy
Mississippi State: Ben Howland / Chris Jans
Mississippi Valley State: Lindsey Hunter / George Ivory
Missouri: Cuonzo Martin / Dennis Gates
Murray State: Matt McMahon / Steve Prohm
New Mexico State: Chris Jans / Greg Heiar
North Carolina A&T: Will Jones/Phillip Shumphert (interim) Northwestern State: Mike McConathy / Corey Gipson
Omaha: Derrin Hansen / Chris Crutchfield
Rhode Island: David Cox / Archie Miller
Sacramento State: Brandon Laird (interim) / David Patrick
Saint Peter’s: Shaheen Holloway / Bashir Mason
San Diego: Sam Scholl / Steve Lavin
San Francisco: Todd Golden / Chris Gerlufsen
Seton Hall: Kevin Willard / Shaheen Holloway
South Carolina: Frank Martin / Lamont Paris
South Carolina State: Tony Madlock / Erik Martin
South Dakota: Todd Lee / Eric Peterson
SMU: Tim Jankovich / Rob Lanier
Tulsa: Frank Haith / Eric Konkol
Villanova: Jay Wright / Kyle Neptune
VMI: Dan Earl / Andrew Wilson
Wagner: Bashir Mason / Donald Copeland
Weber State: Randy Rahe / Eric Duft
Western Michigan: Clayton Bates / Dwayne Stephens
Xavier: Travis Steele / Sean Miller

Source link

About Admin

Check Also

What March Madness 2023 looks like without the top seeds

What March Madness 2023 looks like without the top seeds

Perhaps we should have seen this sort of NCAA tournament coming, especially after a 16-seed …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.