<script async src="https://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js?client=ca-pub-1244273282732907" crossorigin="anonymous"> 2022 Emmys winners list: live updates - usanewsmart
2022 Emmys winners list: live updates

2022 Emmys winners list: live updates

The 74th Emmy Awards ceremony is underway, honoring television’s best and brightest tonight at Los Angeles’ Microsoft Theater, and broadcasting live on NBC and streaming on Peacock.

Final predictions have been made, with “Succession” and “Ted Lasso” coming into the ceremony leading the pack with 25 and 20 nominations, respectively. Kenan Thompson is set to host the show, and there are plenty of storylines to watch, including possible history to be made as “Squid Game,” the first non-English-language program to earn a major Emmy nomination, enters the fray.

Winners will be updated below throughout the ceremony.

Variety talk series

“Last Week Tonight With John Oliver” | WINNER
“The Daily Show With Trevor Noah”
“Jimmy Kimmel Live!”
“Late Night With Seth Meyers”
“The Late Show With Stephen Colbert”

Variety sketch series

“Saturday Night Live” | WINNER
“A Black Lady Sketch Show”

Comedy supporting actor

Brett Goldstein (“Ted Lasso”) | WINNER
Anthony Carrigan (“Barry”)
Toheeb Jimoh (“Ted Lasso’)
Nick Mohammed (“Ted Lasso”)
Tony Shalhoub (“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”)
Tyler James Williams (“Abbott Elementary”)
Henry Winkler (“Barry”)
Bowen Yang (“Saturday Night Live”)

Comedy supporting actress

Sheryl Lee Ralph (“Abbott Elementary”) | WINNER
Alex Borstein (“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”)
Hannah Einbinder (“Hacks”)
Janelle James (“Abbott Elementary”)
Kate McKinnon (“Saturday Night Live”)
Sarah Niles (“Ted Lasso”)
Juno Temple (“Ted Lasso”)
Hannah Waddingham (“Ted Lasso”)

Drama supporting actress

Julia Garner (“Ozark”) | WINNER
Rhea Seehorn (“Better Call Saul”)
Patricia Arquette (“Severance”)
Jung Ho-yeon (“Squid Game”)
Christina Ricci (“Yellowjackets”)
J. Smith Cameron (“Succession”)
Sarah Snook (“Succession”)
Sydney Sweeney (“Euphoria”)

Drama supporting actor

Matthew Macfadyen (“Succession”) | WINNER
Nicholas Braun (“Succession”)
Billy Crudup (“The Morning Show”)
Kieran Culkin (“Succession”)
Park Hae-soo (“Squid Game”)
O Yeong-su (“Squid Game”)
John Turturro (“Severance”)
Christopher Walken (“Severance”)

Limited/movie supporting actor

Murray Bartlett (“The White Lotus”) | WINNER
Jake Lacy (“The White Lotus”)
Will Poulter (“Dopesick”)
Seth Rogen (“Pam & Tommy”)
Peter Sarsgaard (“Dopesick”)
Michael Stuhlbarg (“Dopesick”)
Steve Zahn (“The White Lotus”)

Limited/movie lead actor

Michael Keaton (“Dopesick”) | WINNER
Colin Firth (“The Staircase”)
Andrew Garfield (“Under the Banner of Heaven”)
Oscar Isaac (“Scenes From a Marriage”)
Himesh Patel (“Station Eleven”)
Sebastian Stan (“Pam & Tommy”)

Drama guest actress

Lee You-mi (“Squid Game”) | WINNER
Hope Davis (“Succession”)
Marcia Gay Harden (“The Morning Show”)
Martha Kelly (“Euphoria”)
Sanaa Lathan (“Succession”)
Harriet Walter (“Succession”)

Drama guest actor

Colman Domingo (“Euphoria”) | WINNER
Adrien Brody (“Succession”)
James Cromwell (“Succession”)
Arian Moayed (“Succession”)
Tom Pelphrey (“Ozark”)
Alexander Skarsgård (“Succession”)

Comedy guest actress

Laurie Metcalf (“Hacks”) | WINNER
Jane Adams (“Hacks”)
Harriet Sansom Harris (“Hacks”)
Jane Lynch (“Only Murders in the Building”)
Kaitlin Olson (“Hacks”)
Harriet Walter (“Ted Lasso”)

Comedy guest actor

Nathan Lane (“Only Murders in the Building”) | WINNER
Jerrod Carmichael (“Saturday Night Live”)
Bill Hader (“Curb Your Enthusiasm”)
James Lance (“Ted Lasso”)
Christopher McDonald (“Hacks”)
Sam Richardson (“Ted Lasso”)

Television movie

“Chip ’n’ Dale: Rescue Rangers” | WINNER
“Ray Donovan: The Movie”
“Reno 911!: The Hunt for QAnon”
“The Survivor”
“Zoey’s Extraordinary Christmas”

Host for a reality or competition program

RuPaul (“RuPaul’s Drag Race”) | WINNER
Bobby Berk, Karamo Brown, Tan France, Antoni Porowski, Jonathan Van Ness (“Queer Eye”)
Amy Poehler and Nick Offerman (“Making It”)
Nicole Byer (“Nailed It!”)
Barbara Corcoran, Mark Cuban, Lori Greiner, Robert Herjavec, Daymond John, Kevin O’Leary (“Shark Tank”)
Padma Lakshmi (“Top Chef”)

Variety special (live)

“The Pepsi Super Bowl LVI Halftime Show Starring Dr. Dre, Snoop Dogg, Mary J. Blige, Eminem, Kendrick Lamar and 50 Cent” | WINNER
“The 64th Annual Grammy Awards”
“Live in Front of a Studio Audience: ‘The Facts of Life’ and ‘Diff’rent Strokes’”
“The Oscars”
“Tony Awards Presents: Broadway’s Back!”

Variety special (prerecorded)

“Adele: One Night Only” | WINNER
“Dave Chappelle: The Closer”
“Harry Potter’s 20th Anniversary: Return to Hogwarts”
“Norm Macdonald: Nothing Special”
“One Last Time: An Evening With Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga”

Source link

About Admin

Check Also

Summer skiing? Mammoth, Big Bear announce extended seasons

Summer skiing? Mammoth, Big Bear announce extended seasons

Mammoth Mountain, enjoying its heaviest snowfall in a decade, will extend its skiing and boarding …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.